SpringFest Honors High School Juniors

Posted May 3, 2012

SpringFest Honors High School Juniors

The 2012 SpringFest recognized 76 high school juniors for their achievements and welcomed them into the Community Youth Council on April 29 at Star Ranch.

As part of the Community Youth Council, these teenagers are pledging to volunteer their time at The Settlement Home for Children. They will volunteer during the summer at our Garage Sale warehouse, as well as at the Charity Garage Sale in November.

The purpose of the Community Youth Council is to introduce teenagers to philanthropy and giving back to their community. By instilling these values in our area youth, we strive to shape tomorrow’s leaders.

Thank you to our sponsors:Leslie and Tim Timmerman
Junie Meskey
Ann Butler
Rebecca and Mark Powell
Karen and Steve Farabee
Cynthia Glover and Dwight Williams
Julia and Ross Rathgeber
Marissa and Romano Richetta

Gretchen Giacobazzi
Katherine Nelson

Big thanks to Capital Beverage!

Congratulations to our new class of Community Youth Council members:
Treeman Baker, Charlie Barksdale, Grant Barton, Mike Baselice, Bryan Bashur, Brooke Becker, Gabe Black, Madeline Blankenship, Connor Breen, Dalton Brown,Emily Brown, Becca Butler, Grant Butler, Devin Byrne, Luigi Cannatti, Kez Cannon, Chris Canter, Ben Clements, Reid Cline, Tanner Coffey, Alec Cohen, Derek Cohen, Katie Coopwood, Riley Cunningham, Hannah Dale, Will Duke, Lauren DuPont, Robert Ellis, Regan Eppright, Sara Farabee, Judge Finley, Caitlin Flores, Jessie Glover, Christine Hanna, Kendall Hanna, Bailey Hansen, Whitney Hewlett, Brandon Irick, Connor Johnstone, Carson Jones, Allison Kopp, Tiffany Larkam, Andrew Lynch, Jacob Mansour, Preston Marchbanks, Kathryn McDonald, Thomas McNair, Morgan Mechling, Sophie Moody, Madeline Morris, Sarah Nissen, Claire Orton, Russell Paape, Andrew Pate, Collin Peters, Mason Pitts, Boone Powell, Byrn Rathgeber, Giuliana Richetta, Maggie Rogers, Charles Schneider, Michelle Schuler, Paul Shaunessy, Sara Shaw, Allyson Smith, Lincoln Smith, Miranda Smith, Benton Susholtz, Keith Taylor, Archer Thompson, Carter Tomsu, Margot Warren, Maggie Werkenthin, Jp Yurco, Chloe Zagrodzky, Tracy Zimmerman